The Förster Konzert is a three-movement work that begins with an introduction and then settles into a ritornello form.  The second movement contains a beautiful, operatic melody in minor.  Finally, the work concludes with a fast-paced Allegro, again in ritornello form.  This piece may be challenging for some performers in terms of endurance and style; however, the writing is straightforward.  It is a nice piece that would add diversity to a recital program while soasin te orns liter side and brilliant tibres


Composer Förster, Christoph
Dates (1693-1745)
Duration 12:00
Horn Range D4 to Bb5
Level Advanced
Clef Treble Clef
Techniques Lip Trill
Era/Style Baroque
Country/Region Germany
Accompaniment Available Orchestra, Piano
Accompaniment Difficulty Easy


Movements Duration Level Range
I. Con discretione 4:41 Intermediate-Advanced F4 to Bb5
II. Adagio 3:25 Intermediate-Advanced F4 to Bb5
III. Allegro 4:16 Intermediate-Advanced D4 to Bb5